MEMBERSHIP

The OAVR is an Ottawa-based association open to anyone in the field of volunteer management.

OAVR Welcomes

  • Individuals whose work (paid or unpaid) includes managing volunteer resources
  • Managers of volunteer resources not currently working in the field
  • Students in a degree or certificate program in management of volunteer resources

Membership Benefits

  • Educational Opportunities Discount on the annual Professional Administrators of Volunteer Resources – Ontario conference
  • Access to the Managers of Volunteer Resources community of practice
  • Information on local professional development opportunities
  • Networking with peers at 3 meetings per year
  • Access to Job Opportunities Information
  • E-bulletins and E-newsletters

Membership Fee

$30.00/year

Become a Member

Sign up online!

**Online payments now available.**

We have included an invoice which can be submitted to your finance department to obtain payment for your membership. (Adobe Pdf).

OAVR Board Members for 2018-2019

Chair: Angela Begin
chair@oavr.ca

Vice-Chair: Denise Hawken
vicechair@oavr.ca

Secretary: Maria Lahiffe
secretary@oavr.ca

Treasurer: Atoosa Adnani
treasurer@oavr.ca

Membership: Jake Harding
membership@oavr.ca

Newsletter: Alexandria White
newsletter@oavr.ca

Communications: Jo-Anne Turple

Communications@oavr.ca

Web Master: Andrew McEwen

Webmaster@oavr.ca

Programming: Javier Cavelo and Jill Daigle