MEMBERSHIP

The OAVR is an Ottawa-based association open to anyone in the field of volunteer management.

OAVR Welcomes

  • Individuals whose work (paid or unpaid) includes managing volunteer resources
  • Managers of volunteer resources not currently working in the field
  • Students in a degree or certificate program in management of volunteer resources

Membership Benefits

  • Educational Opportunities Discount on the annual Professional Administrators of Volunteer Resources – Ontario conference
  • Access to the Sally Batstone Professional Development Bursary
  • Access to the Managers of Volunteer Resources community of practice
  • Information on local professional development opportunities
  • Networking with peers at 3 meetings per year
  • Access to Job Opportunities Information
  • E-bulletins and E-newsletters

Membership Fee

$30.00/year

Become a Member

Download our application form in Adobe pdf.

If you are having problems viewing the form, you can install (without charge) Adobe Acrobat Viewer.

If you cannot download and use the form, contact OAVR by sending an e-mail to membership@oavr.ca or write to:

Claudia Reid-Musson
Volunteer Ottawa
c/o 35 Waller Street
Ottawa, ON, K1N 7G4

We have included an invoice which can be submitted to your finance department to obtain payment for your membership. (Adobe pdf).

Getting to know OAVR Member Agencies

In an attempt to help all our members get acquainted, and share success stories in the volunteer management industry, OAVR would like to profile your agency in one of our newsletters.

 

Click here to download the form in Adobe pdf.

OAVR Board Members for 2017-2018

    • Chair: Angela Begin
      chair@oavr.ca

      Vice-Chair: Ulyana Osorio
      vicechair@oavr.ca

      Secretary: Javier Clavelo
      secretary@oavr.ca

      Treasurer: Paula Coons
      treasurer@oavr.ca

      Membership: Claudia Reid-Musson
      membership@oavr.ca

      Newsletter: Robyn Macdonald
      newsletter@oavr.ca

      Marketing: Rozalia Cervenan
      marketing@oavr.ca

      Communications: Jo-Anne Turple

      Digital Media Coordinator: Andrew McEwen

      Program: Miriam Dupuis

      Program: Denis Hawken